strange reaction with my waste ,help needed

Gold Refining Forum

Help Support Gold Refining Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ericrm

her i have this mixture of ALL my waste solution. i have been keeping my waste for about a year and it is my first time trying to clean my waste bucket...

i have used aluminium and not zinc because i dont have zinc...
it has been reacting for 2 days in the big bucket and would still be if i keep adding aluminium,i guess i have put maybe 5 to 10 lbs of aluminium in it,and i must have 40 or 50liter of waste
i have used aluminium to cement copper out before and it never did that.........

here is a picture tell me what you think, advise would be apreciated

IMGP4719.JPG
IMGP4718.JPG

edit : the beaker is standing there for 2 days and the blue barel is reacting for 2/3 days

second edit just before i put that post i have read hoke on the stock pot and i wasent suposed to put silver in it... well the picture clearly shows that i definitively have purple silver chloride...

my 1 concern is should i put more aluminium inside(how much aluminium should i expect to put inside 50l of waste?
my second concern is about the fact that i wabted to melt the settling powder into an anode bar and discard the rest behind the old shed but now im a bit hesitant ...

Why the use of aluminum, it will drop several metals, and the solution can become like a gel,
Why not use copper to cement values, that way you would have less other metals in the powders to remove later.

I would let solution settle well and remove liquid from powder, and test this remaining liquid for values, then treat accordingly.

butcher said:
Why the use of aluminum, it will drop several metals, and the solution can become like a gel,
Why not use copper to cement values, that way you would have less other metals in the powders to remove later.