Were to get stuff for scrapping

Gold Refining Forum

Help Support Gold Refining Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

rinaldss

hi all.
so im pretty new to this scrapping, so i had a question were do you all get those suff.
for now i found a page in facebook unfortunately it's only for Latvians from Riga like myself so it's good for me.
About that page i found, so people there are just giving stuff away for FREE working whit some small damage.
This is my first day there and i got already VHS player with no remote and one old PC with no HDD both working and maybe i will get a serverPC.
what are your thoughts about this page i found and about items i got and should i scrap them or sell?

I guess unless you find other guys from Latvia on the board, you will need to learn from the posts about e-scrap and then decide yourself, what works best in your country. Maybe you can make a deal with PC repairing shops and IT system counselors. Scrap yards could be interesting, too.

If you can sell components or complete devices then you are going to earn a lot more than you would get by scrapping it and in shorter time.
If you are doing this for earning money then the fastest way to turn gold scrap into money is to sell the scrap on ebay, there uninformed people pay ridiculous money, thinking the scrap contains a lot of gold.

A VHS would contain very little precious metals, a little more in the computer but you still need many before you can start refine any gold.

Göran

g_axelsson said:
If you can sell components or complete devices then you are going to earn a lot more than you would get by scrapping it and in shorter time.
If you are doing this for earning money then the fastest way to turn gold scrap into money is to sell the scrap on ebay, there uninformed people pay ridiculous money, thinking the scrap contains a lot of gold.