what chemicals do i need to get started in reverse electropl

Gold Refining Forum

Help Support Gold Refining Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

vicc506

I am brand new at this and am trying to learn what chemicals i need and at what proportions and the process of reversing gold electroplating any help would be appreciated

vicc506,
Welcome to the gold refining forum, this is a place we learn to recover and refine valuable metals, the people here are very friendly, and helpful, they will help you learn, but they will not walk you through every step, this is a very vast field, and can be very dangerous, if you do not know what you are doing, even then there are many risks, do not expect to get a few instructions and be able to recover or refine metals successfully and safely, you will have a lot of studying to do to prepare yourself for success.

I will give you my recommendation to help you get started, as you do these you will find more you will need to do.

Read the safety section, and study on your own about the chemicals and dangers involved with these acids, oxidizers and metals, many of these metals and powders or salts of these metals, or fumes of these we are making more dangerous than they are normally, we try to bring many of these dangers to light here on the forum, but there is no way we can have all of them here, so you need to research off of the forum also too. Check MSDS

Read the posts on dealing with waste, treating your waste materials properly will help our planet and your family and others from being poisoned from what we do, it will also help you when the authority's come to your house and want to know what you are up to.