100 Ounces of pins

Gold Refining Forum

Help Support Gold Refining Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

tek4g63

I want to start by saying that this will be a real time post. By real time, I mean my real time. So it may take much longer than it would if I were able to stay on top of it. But as a lot of you know, life gets busy.

I have 100 ounces of pins. I believe these pins to be high grade. I felt this would be a good way to find out for sure if they are.

I'm going to proces them using AP to recover the gold then HCL/CL to refine.

I thought about just posting this after I finished, to share my data but then I got to thinking that I'm still very new at this and posting it in real time may give another member time to stop me from making a mistake. I hope that is acceptable.

The pictures below are my pins ready for a soak in AP. It has taken a very long time to get these, and I'm very excited to see how much gold they give me.

Comments are welcome and encouraged! Thank you!

Attachments

• 2012-05-05 17.39.43.jpg
    2012-05-05 17.39.43.jpg
    1.4 MB · Views: 2,236
  • 2012-05-05 17.39.51.jpg
    2012-05-05 17.39.51.jpg
    1.4 MB · Views: 2,236
  • 2012-05-05 17.40.06.jpg
    2012-05-05 17.40.06.jpg
    1.5 MB · Views: 2,235
  • 2012-05-05 17.40.20.jpg
    2012-05-05 17.40.20.jpg
    1.3 MB · Views: 2,234
  • 2012-05-05 17.40.29.jpg
    2012-05-05 17.40.29.jpg
    1.4 MB · Views: 2,235
I had more time tonight than I thought I would so I went ahead and started the next step.

I put the pins in my reaction chamber (3.5 gal bucket). Added HCL, Peroxide, and a fish tank bubbler.