A challange in chemistery

Gold Refining Forum

Help Support Gold Refining Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Redrabbit89

Hi, im new to all this. Been doing research and have been hoarding computer componets and cellphones as well as other goodies everyone seems to be chucking out. My problem is, is not only am I picking out the gold plated parts by hand (because I am on disability and have tonnes of free time on my hands). But the place I am staying will noy allow me to use the ap solution. Simply because people dont think hydrochloric acid and me is a good idea. So my challange for you is how can I extract the gold using some th ing other than a "scary" acid.
My housemants are the kind of people that panic everytime the usa announces a yellow alert status. If anyone has some advice that'll help that woukd be awesome. Also im not to worried abo ut what ever solutions out there using up alot of time.
Thank you ve ry much for reading. Also I posted this on my alledgely"smart" phone. So im sure theres alot of spelling errors, sorry guys. Thanks for reading :D

Redrabbit89 said:
Hi, im new to all this. Been doing research and have been hoarding computer componets and cellphones as well as other goodies everyone seems to be chucking out. My problem is, is not only am I picking out the gold plated parts by hand (because I am on disability and have tonnes of free time on my hands). But the place I am staying will noy allow me to use the ap solution. Simply because people dont think hydrochloric acid and me is a good idea. So my challange for you is how can I extract the gold using some th ing other than a "scary" acid.
My housemants are the kind of people that panic everytime the usa announces a yellow alert status. If anyone has some advice that'll help that woukd be awesome.