Aqua Regia setup.

Gold Refining Forum

Help Support Gold Refining Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

JordanReas

Hello, I am new to gold refining. I am interested to see if anyone has any suggestions or concerns with my new setup. I want to be as safe as possible and would appreciate all advice! Thank you!

Attachments

• IMG_4400.jpg
    IMG_4400.jpg
    2.3 MB · Views: 333
try put your power cord out of your way, running it right down the middle your work space could cause accidents.

your metal fan + vent pipe will not last long, acid fumes will eat it away

try to separate your HCL, Nitric & Ammonia (safety first)

i keep my bottles of acids and such in small buckets (bottle inside bucket)

starting small works good, show us more photos in a year :)

good luck & enjoy

necromancer said:
try put your power cord out of your way, running it right down the middle your work space could cause accidents.

your metal fan + vent pipe will not last long, acid fumes will eat it away

try to separate your HCL, Nitric & Ammonia (safety first)

i keep my bottles of acids and such in small buckets (bottle inside bucket)

starting small works good, show us more photos in a year :)

good luck & enjoy

Thank you for suggestions. Would you recommend a completely plastic fan and vent hose?

Hello and welcome.

I see you are in a big garage or shed. Using only a small part of it. Hopefully you don't park your car next to it.
The tool boxes on the bottom will rust so move all metallics. Next as necromancer said. Drill a hole behind the unit and run the cord behind the back and up to the outlet which needs a plastic cover to stop corrosion.