Basics

Gold Refining Forum

Help Support Gold Refining Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

GoldHunter

Hi my names Kevin I live in Alberta Canada I'm very intrested in getting into gold recovery from scrap and plated items as well as refining pure gold I'm not a chemist or a metal smith I'm an electrician but I am well versed in basic chemistry . So I need a whole Vulgar language deleted ton of questions answered and was wondering if there was some kind folks on here to get me started . First I need to know good sources to find chemicals and methods to get going thanks.

Hello,
I'm BS. from Denver, Pennsylvania USA.
Start by reading the guidlines of this forum.
You posted this in the wrong section so no one will find it.
Next, Look around and do a search to find a link to "Hoke's" book.
Reading this book, free here, will teach you all the basics for what you wish to learn. Patience is needed and reading.

BS.
Searching for that search box in the upper right corner of the window...

GoldHunter said:
Hi my names Kevin I live in Alberta Canada I'm very intrested in getting into gold recovery from scrap and plated items as well as refining pure gold I'm not a chemist or a metal smith I'm an electrician but I am well versed in basic chemistry . So I need a whole regular ton of questions answered and was wondering if there was some kind folks on here to get me started . First I need to know good sources to find chemicals and methods to get going thanks.

You need to study the forum and look for a link to Hoke's book. Your questions should be answered with the search box as I doubt you will have a new question that has not been asked a few times before.
Your language and manners will matter here, I hope your first post isn't a sign of what is to come, editing is OK to remove something you didn't mean to type, as in a regular ton would have explained things just fine.

Jim