Classes? Does anyone know where someone could take AR class?

Gold Refining Forum

Help Support Gold Refining Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
A

Anonymous

Been buying scrap and selling to another individual that has a nice AR lab but doesnt seem to intereseted in sharing his knowledge. which i understand because he buys my gold..

But i have searched quite a bit for information on anyone offereing a class and come up empty handed.. I feel there are 2 guys on here that should REALLY offer a class. They could clean up in registration fee's.. ;-)

But any information would be appricated.. I only buy karet gold so i dont need any information on Plated or filled gold cleansing..

Thanks

Bob

Bob, who buys gold.

I'm a chemist who has refined and set up refineries to refine large quantities of gold. Part of me is saying yeah everyone should be able to refine their gold, but of late (the last 3 years or so) the jewelery related refiners have to make some important decisions before refining their own gold. In today's economy selling gold isn't all that easy as it was when alot of jewelery was manufactured in the US. As a result, unless you're independently wealthy, you will have to sell your gold.

When you use an outside refiner, they pay you for your gold, and you have more cash to buy more scrap. I have noticed a general fear of refiners on this forum. As a result I posted a few posts in the section "selling your gold" in a thread called "I've been screwed by 2 refiners "
Those posts will tell you what to look for to get a fair return from your scrap.