gold and the pgm

Gold Refining Forum

Help Support Gold Refining Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

kendur

since i am new to all this we have a aqua regia soluation that has a lot of gold and the pgm in it how do i get both out of the aqua reginathanks for any and all help and how do you post pics on this forum we have made a few buttons that were soaked in ntirate acid then melted into a mold each of the big buttons weigh over a ounce thanks again for all the help kendur

kendur,

What bothers me about your question, is you have already got half way into this, and now asking how to finish, it reminds me of a man who has jumped out of the airplane, and then asks how do I work the parachute.

I assume you removed base metals before dissolving your values in aqua regia, (if not then much of what I say here may not work, also I am assuming all of the metals were dissolved in solution),

You should read Hoke's book, and get better details and instructions than I can give you in this post.