Gorgeous Processors

Gold Refining Forum

Help Support Gold Refining Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

skyline27

Check these out

Item number: 160217378240

Does anyone have any experience with these?

What's your guess on the winning bid?

Buzz said:
The CPU legs don't appear to be gold plated, anyone know why?

I thought they all were.

Buzz

They appear to have been un-soldered from circuit boards. Is it the solder residue that you're referring to? Or were you maybe having a temporary color problem with your screen?

macfixer01

hey guys those do have the legs on them . they also look mangled up . they still look to be gold plated but they also look to be burnt also . i'll bet it will go for $500

I say about 2,000 USD... at least

ok, the question of the day, what expected yield would we get from lets say one pound of those chips?

Mike B

im new at this but i'll take a stab and guess at no more than 1-1 1/2 grams. its got to many legs missing and also its mangaled up .

donald236 said:
im new at this but i'll take a stab and guess at no more than 1-1 1/2 grams. its got to many legs missing and also its mangaled up .

I think maybe you're confused by the photos? The chip in the top pair of photos is missing a few pins and has some mangled. The middle photos and bottom photos are two variations of a different type of chip. It looks to me like the top side of those chips has several rows of bumps which probably act as supports for the heatsink so it doesn't teeter-totter by pivoting at the gold plate in the center. You might be thinking those supports look like rows of cut-off pins? The only difference between the chip in the middle photos and the chip in the bottom photos seems to be the orientation of those support structures. They run side-to-side on one and lengthwise on the other one.