HCL and Nitric???

Gold Refining Forum

Help Support Gold Refining Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

jdgabbard

Ok, I'm a noob. And yes I do know where to go and look for the chemicals. I have found them. And don't really need the information on that. But it is related to them, so I'm going to post this here.

Is there any kind of licensing that goes along with these, here in the good 'ole US of A that is??? Bottom line is that I would hate to order some of this stuff and have the men in black show up at my front door to tear through my home. I'm just looking for the legalities of ordering/owning and trying to find out what I need to do on my end to stay legal.

both nitric acid and hcl acid is legal to own and possess.these chemicals are traded freely without restrictions or prohibitions.the restrictions is the transportation of these chemicals and any carrier would have that information.as far as you going and buying the chemicals first hand there should be no restrictions on the transaction unless special containers must be provided by you.hcl acid can be purchased in any hardware store, look for muriatic acid.theres really no reason to need a concentration higher than this unless your doing a commercial refining operation.nitric acid can be purchased from most large chemical supply companies right from the dock.

jdgabbard,
The chemicals I use to recover and refine with are legal for me to purchase, and use in a proper manner, this is a free country, (last time I heard): lol:

I heard it was illegal for the normal guy to buy lab glass in Texas (what the HILL happened to Texas?), so check on your local laws.

a simple thing of buying glass beakers could put you in the spotlight.