Hello guys, i was wondering...

Gold Refining Forum

Help Support Gold Refining Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Fox32

First of all, is a great pleasure to find this forum so complete with information and from what i read until now with some really handy members! I must confess that i am quite new to this game, but i'm a fast learner and i always was pasionate about chemestry, just didn't had the motivation(until now)! So i just bought a Distilation sistem(Liebig), stove, and some other glassware, with saftey i'm all good, with full gas mask, and acid proff mittens, so you can skip the safety advices, and get straight to the deal!

Sooo....my question is, actually, i was thinking to crumble down the whole motherboards (without depopulate it(got some nasty burns from hot sand)) in a crumbler, to a fine powder, or maybe little, little chunks, would i be able to recover the gold from it? Actually i know that is possbible, but what steps to take? I have 100 litres of h2so4, so i can make hcl and hno3 in any quantity, so this isn't a problem. (i have loads of mother boards, but not that many cpu) And saw that some motherboards apperar to have gold circuits, it this true? or is some similar metal...

I was thinking to take all the metals in a row, first copper, then tin and so, is this possible?

i'm not that good at chemestry, just elementary stuff, so i would really apreciate if you guys could give me some advices, or maybe the proces steps, -1 do this;-2 do that,or with what acids to trat first, second etc. very briefly and i will investigate further.
I will take and cherish any advice and i would really apreciate if somone would take 10 minutes of his time to consider what i weant to do.

Ok guys that-s it, i wish you all best regards and a lovely night!

Florin

P.S. Sorry for my english!

"so you can skip the safety advices, and get straight to the deal!"