Help with process and a question.

Gold Refining Forum

Help Support Gold Refining Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Mizzladygurl

I am very new to this gold refining and I have been researching it for a while. I have read through this forum and watched many youtube videos. Iam really scared of tryig the reverse electro plating technique, and a little scared of the nitric acid technique too. I was wondering if someone might be kind enough to answer just a few questions please.

1. By this being my first time what method would you suggest for me?
2. I have a bunch of ink cartridges, can I use those? The bottoms Look like gold plated metal.
3. I have a gold plated golf club and I will post the picture of it.
4. What are gold fingers from, I have searched google and I keep finding pictures of actual gold fingers or human fingers (lol).

golfclub24goldpl1.jpg

gofclub24goldpl2.jpg

cartridge.jpg

are you sure thats gold on the putter? i would recommend you should find someone on the forum you trust to reclaim the gold for you or keep it until you have more to work with and can learn the process.

as for fingers, this is a photo of another members fingers. if theres a problem posting this, just let me know and i'll take it down.fingers.jpg

Ok I tried to get the clearest pics I could Of everything it says.
Its a MacGregor and says USA
There a metal band going around it that says 24 k Gold Pl
2.jpg

22.jpg

1.jpg

I just want to know if you guys think it's ok to use the methods of refing gold from computer parts and cell phone on this putter? And also can I use other types of gold plated things too.

In my opinion the putter would be very hard to get the gold off economically, unless you used the concentrated sulfuric stripping cell, (so much base metal involved), I would bet the little bit of gold on it would not bring as much money as selling the golf club would bring.