Hi , i wont to introduce my self

Gold Refining Forum

Help Support Gold Refining Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
A

Anonymous

Name : Jānis
Sex : Male
Profession : Computer technician , programmer
Hobbies : Machine Shop, mechanics, woodworking, electronics, computers,
Interests : Anything mechanical.
What are you looking for in our community? : Answers to all my questions
How did you discovered our Forum? : I found it on google.
Other : I've already learned much and am thankful we found you guys.

Hi all! :mrgreen:

I am Ivan Christianto from Indonesia. I am an employee in the gold mining. I am new in the gold mining and need a lot of help from this forum.
I am glad that i find this forum. I have read almost everything about gold refining.
Special thanks to steve. He's done a great job for this forum. :D

Now, i am still doing a small research on electrowinning.
Is there any way that the anode not eaten by the electrolyte?

I use stainlesteel anode and chopper cathode. The electrolyte is Aqua Regia containing gold and PGM. The additive for the electrolyte are Chopper sulfate, NaOH, sulfuric Acid and salt.(25-50gram of Chopper sulfate/liter of electrolyte; 100gram of salt/liter of electrolyte; 30 gram of sulfuric acid/liter of electrolyte and NaOH to neutralize the pH until 7)
I use DC power supply 25ampere and set at 2volts. I use water pump to circulate the electrolyte and air pump to supply air for the anode.

I am new in electrowinning and the gold mining still using traditional method. I would like to introduce them the electrowinning method.

My problem is the anode eaten or corroded very quickly. but sometimes with luck, i get chopper sludge at the cathode. Any help? :?:

I am sorry for asking too much in my first post with bad english. :oops:

Hi Ivanchrist

Using sulphuric acid and sodium hydroxide would lead to a chemical conflict.