I feel like an idiot...

Gold Refining Forum

Help Support Gold Refining Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
A

Anonymous

Hi guys, I'm new at this... BRAND NEW. I'm sorry to start off like this but i have about 6 oz. (not Toz.) of computer pins and such things and scarp jewelry that i came across from years passed. All the pins came out of about 2.5 computer towers which i spent hours cracking, breaking, pulling and banging my knuckles and vacuuming up pieces and all sorts of terror. I have been looking and looking and looking on how to smelt or refine this so i can reap the benefits of my hard work. I have looked all over the forum and have NO IDEA where to start. Can someone help me please? Sorry for being so ignorant. My goal is if I can work back and gain enough gold then I can get my fathers gold medallion molded. I want the same one as him and we have the mold. But thats besides the point. Can anyone help me? A long time ago I found something online where you can use a coffee pot outside and like some stuff from hardware stores. Please help me out. thank you.