just some questions from a newb!

Gold Refining Forum

Help Support Gold Refining Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

davidhorton_001

So I have been doing a lot of research on gold refining and I have a couple of questions,

Can you refine plated gold the same as pins and chips?

is gold ore worth the trouble?

And how much gold can you yeild out of one ceramic chip?

I plan on collectiong as many chips and scrap gold as I can this spring and summer and refine next winter, I am new to the chemicals and process so I thought I would do as much studing as possible before I waste gold. So as much info as you guys can give me would be very helpful, thank you.

How much research did you do exactly? All the information you need is here on the forum. Use the search bar in the right corner of your screen. Sounds like you need to learn the most basics of basics though. I would type in "Hoke" for your very first search.

These are questions that I could not find a clear answer to, I will be doing alot of reading on this site trust me. I t just seems like everyone has a diff method and answers,

davidhorton_001 said:
These are questions that I could not find a clear answer to, I will be doing alot of reading on this site trust me. I t just seems like everyone has a diff method and answers,

Welcome to the forum!