My first post...hello

Gold Refining Forum

Help Support Gold Refining Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

eldorado

I just wanted to make my first post here and introduce myself. I am totally new to the world of precious metal refining and thus my internet searches have brought me here. I'm not here to ask the typical "newbie" questions as I have no problem doing my own research then coming here with questions. Typically I'm somewhat of a lurker on most internet forums but I hope to break out of my shell a little bit here as I find this industry very interesting!

I just printed off Hoke's book today and since it's very long I'm sure I won't be posting too often for awhile as I'm learning lol. I just want to make sure the community know's I'm not here to try and get "easy" answers from people who have done all the research only to have a newb try to get them to divuldge all their hard earned knowledge. I'm not even sure which process I want to use to refine any of my metals yet so I can't even begin to ask questions haha. The chemical process is what initially interested me though so thats where I plan to start. I am however very interested in gold, silver and platinum obviously so I think while I'm learning I will do my best to gather as much of these metals as I can so when it does come time to do refining I'll have material to start with. Anyways just wanted to say hello and I look forward to learning on this site.

eldorado,