New and want to ask questions

Gold Refining Forum

Help Support Gold Refining Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

THE SNOMAN

Well I'm new here and yours was the first post I read. Thanks for the advice...Hoke you say? I'm on my way. BTW, I love your attitude!!!

Hello, I'm Max ask for help ic cihp nitric acid or hydrochloric acid to start burning please tell me the whole process http ://

Maxi5 said:
Hello, I'm Max ask for help ic cihp nitric acid or hydrochloric acid to start burning please tell me the whole process http ://

I will get right on that, and write out the whole process for you!
It may take me a few months, check back often!

Jim

I read this because I just signed up tonight. I am new to PM recovery, not even close to refining but I plan to get there, and a gentleman from you tube by the name of drewmetalsmith suggested I join and start reading through this forum and I plan to do just that. I am just a regular every day metal scrapper on the side but have been dabbling with e-waste for a little while and my curiosity is running wild. I am not new to how forums work so the search function is my friend however I must request if there is a thread that I need to read before moving further (concerning forum rules that I might have missed) please feel free to give me a what for. Harold has made things quite clear so I want to tread lightly. Thank you for reading this post and I hope I haven't made too much of a fool out of myself.

strakill,
Welcome to this great forum, I think you will like it here.
Here are a few places to get you started learning the forum and recovery and refining, this is a very vast science so you will be beginning a very long journey.

General Chat section you will find the guide to the forum, the general reaction list, and welcome to new members.

In the safety section begin your study there with, Dealing with waste.