Placer gold clean up

Gold Refining Forum

Help Support Gold Refining Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
A

Anonymous

I saw this forum in responce to an internet search about black sand cleanup.

I run a placer gold mine in sonora mex. we produce a lot of black sands. currently we are cleaning up using shaker tables, grinders etc. i have used mercury but really prefer not to use that anymore.

I have read about smelting gold, using borax etc. I am not an expert in this.

Can anyone send me in the right direction. we get about 100lbs of black sand concentrates daily and that number will rise as we increase production.

this is a commercial venture that will end up doing $1mm a month in gold.

i Know it sounds like you've run into a complete fool here.

any directional guidance is appreicated

tm

you could us the this system called cleangold. I have not used this item yet but i will in the near future.

http://cleangold.com/cleangold/home.html

you can also get cleangold system from this site in the states.

http://www.goldpanprospectors.com/sluicing.html

or you could use a leaching system.
i have found this site helpful.

http://webpages.charter.net/kwilliams00/bcftp/bcftp.htm

Brian

Hey Trotwood:

I was on a placer project a few years back in northern Sonora up in the Valley of Altar area, just west of Caborca. It was a great project and I worked with some very good people, but the coming and going across the border every month was getting a little to unstable for comfort at that time. From what I’ve recently heard, it hasn’t improved much, if anything it’s gotten worst.