Please help me. Thanks

Gold Refining Forum

Help Support Gold Refining Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Dom

Dear members. First I would like to thank the creator of this website and all the members for being so honest and helpful to others

I am new at this so please be patients with me as I am not familiar with all the terminology and abbreviations used on this site.

I am interesting in learning how to remove gold from gold plated jewelry, Gold Fingers, Memory Cards and other computer parts such as pins and cell phones parts.

I would like to know how to get the gold off of gold plated items down to a power and then melt down the gold power once it is removed from the gold plated parts to make a gold bar or drops?

I've seen some videos where they get the gold liquid down to a powder than melt the power into a gold bar.
However, these videos don't tell you what chemicals to use or how much chemical percentage to use. I know there are a few different ways to remove the gold from gold plated items and computer parts. But I don't know what they are.

Can someone please tell me the complete process to refine gold from gold plated jewelry and computer parts.

Also, what are the necessary equipment required that I will need for this process?

I really need to learn to do this so I can make some extra money because my wife has Chronic Kidney Disease and has been on dialysis for over a year and we are trying to get her a Kidney transplant. Without a Kidney transplant her chances of survival are slim to none.