RAM's

Gold Refining Forum

Help Support Gold Refining Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Noob77

Hi i'm a complete noob trying to get some gold out of RAM's.Therefor i need to buy them but dont like to overpay to loose money.

I saw the thread that 1:16 of RAM's are goldfingers and that out of 1 pound of goldfinger people are getting arround 2-3g of gold.

My questions are

1.What do you do with the other part of the RAM ?The IC's,the Palladium and the copper
2.I calculated that 1 pound of RAM's are about 0,125-0,1875g gold which is on todays gold spot 7,05-10,58$
3.Where is the profit for people who are buying RAM's in bulk for 16-17$ per pound
4.As gold has the main value on these "golden" RAM's how is it possible that Chris is offering 14.5$ per pound for RAM's even without golden fingers

It would be really nice if someone could answer my questions as i'm really a bit confused how it is possible to pay such a high amount with other fingers

jimmy i did already .I found how to work with IC's i found how to work with Palladium but what i didnt found is the answer how it is possible to pay 14.5$ for RAM's with non gold fingers.Most people just refine gold out of goldfingers so my question was what do they do with the rest of the RAM just selling ?Would it be worth for a max profit of 2-3$ per pound (without chemicals and work) .

As you are so nice just telling me to use the search function maybe you can show me a result/link where one of this question is answered cause i'm unable to find it

i believe the weight you quoted was total weight including the IC's and not just the fingers.

Noob77 said: