Review of my Process before I start A-Z

Gold Refining Forum

Help Support Gold Refining Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

naboobo2000

Sorry for sounding like a complete noob, but I would like some feedback before I begin this weekend. Below is what I'll be working with and the process that I'll be doing. ( with the forums feedback first)

E-Waste 250 Cell phones

1. Fill single layer vertical of cell phones in 3 gallon bucket placed into a 5 gallon bucket with several holes in bottom of 3 gallon bucket.
2. Cover phones with Muratic acid to depopulate the boards. I have already removed all tin and extras that I could. Cover 5 gallon bucket for 2-3 days.
3. Remove cover and drain 3 gallon back into acid. Place acid phones into empty 5 gallon bucket for AP later. Reload 3 gallon bucket with the next load of phones and place back into acid. Add more acid if process slows. Recover and wait.
4. Clean all depopulated boards with putty scrapper in water bucket.
5. Drain Depopulation bucket through a filter to recover mono caps, flat-packs and junk.
6. Run Depopulated boards in AP using fresh Muratic acid and Peroxide.
7. Remove, filter, clean, wash and repeat
8. Process Gold in AC and drop with SMB. After settle test with Stannious Chloride.
9. Combine all waste into one. Recover Silver by cementing from waste acid using copper plates.
10. After gold drop drain AC through filter and recover all gold mud. After test with Stannious Chloride.
11. Using another copper plate place in this acid to cement out any PMG.
12. Raise PH to 2.5 and place iron plate to recover copper.
13. Neutralize waste and dispose.
14. Become a Millionaire :)

Woof that's some tough reading. Thank you if you got though it and please comment good or bad. Suggestions Please.

Thank you again
Chris

Item 9.
Combine all waste into one. Recover Silver by cementing from waste acid using copper plates.