Telluride Calverite Epithermal find

Gold Refining Forum

Help Support Gold Refining Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Heathenmojo

Hello, I'm very new to all this and basically joined hoping to find those whom know what I do not. I casually researched over the years how to find gold, indicator rocks etc. While on a tree job I noticed a long list of indicators until finally I stumbled upon two Telluride , from there after more research and then searching, I'm 99% convinced I have found a motherland vein. I've spent probably 80 hrs the past month researching and learning more. I'm currently building a kiln and have been panning down concentrates. I have so far smashed only one actually Telluride and was in awe of how much gold I saw inside the rock, some of the Telluride I have Believe are what you classify as actual gold nugget even though they lack the shiny gold look unless wet. I can desperately use some pointers on separating the gold from the quartz and other material. I burned a few with a cutting torch and all I managed to do was splatter gold all over the garage floor. I have not had much luck locating an assay service here on the East Coast, recommendations?

Attachments

• Whadfook.MOV
    43 MB
  • Gift EL-Quapo.HEIC
    3 MB · Views: 0