DID I LOOSE IT

Gold Refining Forum

Help Support Gold Refining Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

JHS

HI FOLKS.
AFTER READING SOME OF THE REPLYS TO NUBES I AM ALMOST AFRAID TO ASK.
BUT HERE GOES
I AM DEALING WITH GOLD FINGERS CPUS AND OTHER COMPUTER SCRAP.
THIS IS WHAT I DID.
REMOVE AS MUCH WASTE AS I COULD
WASHED IT IN WATER
PUT IN AR,PURCHASED THE AR DID NOT MIX IT
FILTERED IT
USED UREA TO NUTERALIZE PH
ADDED SODIUM BISULFATE-RAN OUT SO I GOT SOME STUMP OUT
ADDED SOME STUMP OUT
THIS PRECIPITATED A FINE GRAY WHITE GRANULAR MASS VERY QUICKLY.
I DO NOT SEE ANY GRAY MUD IN THE SOLUTION.
THIS IS MY FIRST ATTEMPT.
I HAVE BEEN READING THE POSTS AND EVERYONE SAID READ THE BOOK.I DID ALONG WITH ABOUT A DOZEN OTHERS.
THERE VAS NO SPECFIC INFO ON THIS PROBLEM.
IS THERE SOMEONE THAT WOULD BE WILLING TO GIVE SOME ADVICE?
THANKS JOHN
EVERYBOBY WAS A FIRST TIMER ONCE

HI JIM,I AM GETTING A LITTLE OLDER AND IT IS EASIER FOR ME TO READ CAPS.NO OFFENCE WAS MENT AND I APOLOGISE IF I OFFENDED YOU
THANKS FOR THE ADVICE.

jimdoc said:
Edit out your "all caps" and you may get an answer.

Jim
Just in case you may not understand what Jim is saying.... using all caps is considered SHOUTING on the Internet. When you use all caps, people are thinking that you're asking or saying something rudely. Never use all caps on forums if you expect to get a reply that can help you.

Kevin

Did you mix all the material together? or did you seperate it?. Fingers are better processed in AP, CPUs are processed in AR, All caps mean you are yelling.

Ken

edited what other scrap?

Ken i removed the fiberglass from the fingers and as much other metals as i could
john