E-Scrap (salvage+refining question)

Gold Refining Forum

Help Support Gold Refining Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
First of all I would like to Introduce myself (and, apologise if this is on the wrong forum.)
Hi I'm a Rookie from the Netherlands, my father (and other relatives) buy and sell scrap metals.so i have access to a near constant supply (free/cheap) of E-scrap.
I'm planning to spend the next few months reading about Salvaging and refining (CM Hokes, Harold V, and the rest of this forum look like the best place to start)
and while educating myself with the theory I'll take my time to clean the E-scrap pieces, and sort them pins by pins, same Karat level etc. in small plastic containers before refining

Thanks for reading so far through my gibberish, time for my questions.
What are you supposed to do with all the stripped print-plates? (are they worth something when partially damaged, in proper condition? or just plain worthless to anything non government funded)
I'm geussing its best to buy only a small amount of acid's at start? (Incase i am a utter twat at it and only salvage and let someone else do the refining part)

Thanks again for reading :) sorry if I'm in the wrong forum.
PS Is there any Myth thread? While I realise this forum is reliable there are a ton of myth's going around over this subject and it would make my life a tad more easy if i could just dismiss those with out a migraine..sorry if I sound needy, think I'm getting sick.

PS Is there any Myth thread? While I realise this forum is reliable there are a ton of myth's going around over this subject and it would make my life a tad more easy if i could just dismiss those with out a migraine

Myths get called out here promptly, experimental proceedures are described as such, and total BS is sent packing.