help with amalgamite process

Gold Refining Forum

Help Support Gold Refining Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

floppy

when you cupel your amalgmite how do you know when the cupel has absorbed as much as it can? I am new to all of this so please I am just looking for some direction. I dont feel comfortable using chemicals.

floppy

Most here, if not all will tell you to stay away from amalgamite. I have used amalgamite, quite a bit in the past, however i will not be using it any more. If you wish to end up with FINE gold, you will not be able to achieve much.

floppy said:
when you cupel your amalgmite how do you know when the cupel has absorbed as much as it can?

it depends on what you are using to cupel your amalgamite. Torches? a mini furnace that holds 1 cupel? a kiln?