ram chips

Gold Refining Forum

Help Support Gold Refining Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

arthur kierski

after incinerating and obtaining the white powder with magnetic pins mixed with it---could i instead of using a magnet to take out the pins,use a cyanide leach solution to obtain the gold? with that i could acelerate the time of processing greatly----i have many kilos of ram chips monthly
thanks for help and coments
Arthur

I have no experience with cyanide but all I have read tells me it should be able to dissolve gold from base metals. With cyanide you should be able to get the gold on the lead frame too.
But I would at least wash the fine ash particles off the rest of the material so the cyanide can reach the gold easier.

... and for every one else not knowing it, cyanide can be lethal without proper equipment and knowledge. Beware!

Göran

If you have the knowledge and the equipment, cyanide is a really good alternative.
Several members of this board is already using cyanide and I think Arthur is one of them.

It is a tool, a dangerous tool but correctly used it is a very good tool. Just like dynamite, if you don't know what you are doing you could kill yourself or people near you, but correctly used it can do a complicated job really easy.

Göran

thanks Goran for the answer----yes ,i use cyanide almost daily---i use in fingers,recently with green ,brown fibers cpus,cellphone barren boards----but now i will try with the white powder(grey) from incinerated ram chips-----Marcel seems to think i am not serious in doing this experience----but for me is important because as i told in the thread i deal with over 45kilos of ram chips monthly,and to take the iron pins out of this chips is very hard using a magnet------
By the way----i have all the equipment nescessary for the use of cyanide---and work with it for more then 15years--------
thanks and regards to all
Arthur

Arthur