Whats am I doing wrong.

Gold Refining Forum

Help Support Gold Refining Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

DnSInCorp

I am new to this whole thing. And I got all my safty gear in place.And what I am doing here is making my Aqua Regia droping my CPU and other chipps into the mix. I can see it turn a dark green color and a lot of bubbling gose on. When all said and done I go to filt witch I am using coffie filerts. The first time I got this dark green brown slug in the filter. The next time, nothing and this time I used more scrap. same steeps. And I can see that all teh gold comes off the crap. It's like it is all gone. Is there somthing here that I am missing? Doing wrong? Thanks for the help ahead of time :)

Your gold may now in liquid form or it may be with the solids, or both.

I see no mention of a selective precipitant or stannous chloride test.

Put both liquid and solids up safely for now and do some reading.

I am sorry, But all I have done is read ready ready and yes some more reading. And I cant find a strate answer. So sorry for my question. There is nothing out there that I have found that says this is how it is done and here is what you do spelled out steep by steep. I have watched countless videos and this is what I can see that every one ells dose. thats why I asked. thanks for the input and I guess I will do some more reading.

DnSInCorp get a copy of refining precious metal waste by c.m. hoke
you can download it here from several of the members sig. line

DnSInCorp