A Minimal Refining Procedure for beginners???

Gold Refining Forum

Help Support Gold Refining Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

car

I am new to this whole idea and am just wondering if there is a minimal method to refining chip-boards and all the other gold-plated things? I'm not thinking of making this an ongoing hobby but i have 3 broken stereos, 2 tvs, a baggie full of old broke down cell phones, a box full of old telephones, a useless computer keyboard and probably some more useless junk, that i would like to disassemble and refine into pure gold over this coming summer. I'd really like to do this and pull together a sum of cash, but I dont want to buy any equipment or chemicals. Is it possible I have the needed chemicals already in my garage or laundry room? Is it possible to do this a Cost-Free way? I saw someone say in another topic say that they're first project didn't cost anything. Is it worth it to do it this way? I'm willing to spend the next few months studying for it, I just want to know if I should even bother, given I dont want to invest anything into it.
Also I named everything I can think of that I have to recycle, how much gold do you think it'll yield? Its a freezer baggie full of broke-down cell phones(probably about 10), also a personal organizer and handheld windows pc thingy, and about 10 old school corded phones and maybe the old corded built-in caller id phone that i dont think is working, plus now that i think of it, a texas instruments calculator that no longer works. I think that's a good load, I'm really tempted to churn the gold from it. What do you think??

Thanks

Sell everything you have to a board buyer, you will need to strip it all down to boards with no trash, then use the money to buy a very small amount of gold.