hi guys new on the gold stuff

Gold Refining Forum

Help Support Gold Refining Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

arealsax

Hi Guys I am new in this bussiness but I have access to computer scraps , I already use the AR to recover gold but I am stock after the process ends and I neutrolize the AR with SODIUM METASULFITE I have got to the point till the solution turns dark brown but I dont get any gold drop in the botton of the beaker what I am missing please ? Any info will be acepted

Have you tested with stannous chloride?

What color was the solution before you added the bisulfite?

What did you process?

Steve

arealsax said:
I already use the AR to recover gold but I am stock after the process ends and I neutrolize the AR with SODIUM METASULFITE
AR is neutralized with urea,not bisulfite.

arealsax said:
Urea ? you see I am a newbie Ok ure and then I use the metabisulfite right?
Thanks A lot

Urea, yes. mic was correct and then you can use your sodium metabisulphite. Please go to the guided tour link in Steves post and also download Hoke's and do some more reading.

Thanks

And you can start here.

http://goldrefiningforum.com/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=53&t=8379&p=79127&hilit=metabisulfite#p79127

guys where I can wacht a video where I can learn step by step of gold recovery from computers parts because I am doing it but I am not sure what I am missing

Depends on what you are processing. Different part's require differrent processes. Look for Lazersteves web site he ahs videos that will help you a lot.

guys how i know when the AR is already neutralized after i added the urea and is ready to be precipitate with the sodium metabisulfate for the gold drop?

Add one pellet of urea and look how does it react to the solution.