Refining for ABSOLUTE beginners

Gold Refining Forum

Help Support Gold Refining Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Oieb

After a very lengthy absence, I'm back to re-explore the world of refining :)

I browsed and searched the forums but have found nothing for the absolute beginner - the N00b so to say

Can anyone explain to me the easiest method to refine fingers off various PC components for PMs. Can you supply me with a list of reagents and a full method and of course being a N00b :oops:, also advise as to the hazards of the particular processes that I may use to refine these fingers, as well as waste disposal.

I wish to start doing this as a hobby and would like to see how easy/difficult as well as how costly it may be to carry out these processes at my current location - home :)

In the mean time I will start collect fingers....

Thanks in advance

.... and everything is here on this forum. I am already studying this forum for more than 7 months, also I have hokes book under my pillow and still I feel I am not quite ready to start my own refining. Just hoarding materials and informations and when Ill be feeling confident enough then Ill start. Dont really want to start so many new threads in help needed section. Drive slowly - be safe. :D

SilverFox - unfortunately that book is a bit expensive converting to Rands (South Africa) and after shipping

lazersteve - I have watched the videos that I thought was pertinent to my quest , but I still cant seem to put it all together...
Like an A-Z method for this simple task

patnor1011 - I have Hokes book too ;)

Oieb said:
Can anyone explain to me the easiest method to refine fingers off various PC components for PMs.