7.75 lbs fingers, processed with AR

Gold Refining Forum

Help Support Gold Refining Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
A

Anonymous

Hello everyone.I will document the procedure from start to finish,of these fingers http://goldrefiningforum.com/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=58&t=10266
I will be using AR with nitric added in stages.
Most of the fingers are very old,and come from a lot of material I aquired from the space industry.
None of the fingers were cut very close,as you can see from the pics below,so I estimate the yield to be somewhere between 4-5 grams per pound.
This is my first time back processing since I neutralized all of my chemicals a couple of weeks ago,and I am dying to get back on the horse.After this I have a few hundred pounds of barrel connectors that I am going to try and document them being processed as well.
So here is a pic of the fingers,I will add pics as I go.
To make this more interesting,lets have a contest!
Let's see who can guess the closest to the actual yield.My scale measures in 10's of grams,so you can estimate it down to the tenth's if needed.Closest guess wins a pentium pro with free shipping.
NO editting your guess,and I should be done by tonight,so I will hold off on posting pics of the powder and button,until tomorrow (6-5-11) afternoon at 8pm eastern time,at which time guesses will NO LONGER be accepted.After that time,I will finish posting the pictures,and the winner.
My guess(which does not count) will be 34.9 grams(7.75lbs x 4.5grams/lb.)
Contest starts now!

Attachments

• DSCF2221.JPG
    DSCF2221.JPG
    2.7 MB
Palladium said:
Sorry for this but,

Ummm are you sure you don't want to recalculate?Have you seen the material I process?
I will give you one more chance if you want to resubmit a guess.

Crosswire3 said:
I can't wait to see how they do
Lol......